Running Scavenger Hunt: Week 2

Last week I took part in a scavenger hunt hosted by Amy at Let’s Go Running, and I had so much fun looking for the 5 random items that my training runs didn’t feel quite so boring or painful. This past week I took part in Week 2 but, unlike last time, I wasn’t able to find all 5 items 😦 Let’s see what I did find, shall we?

The items to look for were:

1) A car in disrepair:

Two for the price of one! If I knew anything about fixing up old cars (and if I had the money lying around) these would be so cool to own!

Two for the price of one! If I knew anything about fixing up old cars (and if I had the money lying around) these would be so cool to own!

2) A rose bush:

photo(4)

3) A ladder:

Luckily the open door had a ladder truck inside!

Luckily it was the door for the ladder truck that was open!

4) A pair of orange running shoes:

😦
I was planning to take a picture of someone’s shoes at this week’s speed workout, since there’s always a veritable rainbow of colors on display, but I didn’t go. Any other time I was out among running shoes I totally forgot that I still needed this picture! Should have been easy… oh well.

5) Sand:

A whole pile of it.

A whole pile of it.

I’m extra motivated to do Week 3 after not being able to complete this week’s hunt! The items for Week 3 are:

1) An American flag
2) A traffic light
3) Something pink
4) A horse
5) A fire hydrant

Hmm. I’m feeling pretty confident about 4 of those… but a horse?! This should be interesting.

If you’d like to join in the fun, check out Amy’s post for Week 3 here!

8 thoughts on “Running Scavenger Hunt: Week 2

  1. This is a great idea! It seems like a pretty good motivator and would help to keep the mind busy on runs. This would be extra great in the winter. Good luck with this one. I don’t think that I would be able to see a horse, but you never know.

    • Isn’t it awesome? All credit to Amy; I think it’s a fab idea! It’s definitely been a good motivator, and has made me start to brainstorm new running routes to change things up a bit 🙂

  2. This is really fun, but I’m still a commitment-phobe, lol. Especially with my 100 Happy Days challenge, I just can’t commit to another one. Those cars are awesome, though!

    • That’s a good idea! I should have done that last week so I could have remembered the orange running shoes 🙂 I could see the American flag being tricky… I’m sure it would be fine if you substituted!

Leave a Reply

