Half Marathon in the Bag!

My first half marathon = successfully completed!

medal13.1 miles is a long way to run. I’m not sure I want to do it again, if I’m honest. But ask me again once I stop having to go down stairs at a glacial pace, with both feet on each step. Who knows? Maybe I’ll change my mind.

I’ll post a full recap soon, but for now thank you for all the support – on here, on Instagram, on Facebook, and in the awesome texts I received the morning of! You guys are the best πŸ™‚

I’ll also leave you with the photo that has taken the crown of Least Flattering Race Photo of Me, courtesy of my dad. This was taken as I rounded the last turn before the finish line, and clearly I was ready for the whole thing to be over:

finish

We can’t all be Ridiculously Photogenic Guy, right?

How was your weekend? Any one else race? How did it go?

16 thoughts on “Half Marathon in the Bag!

    • Thanks! Haha… I had the feeling that I’d want to do another even though I never wanted to run that far again right after the race. I’m already reconsidering! πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks! And congrats on finishing your first too!! πŸ™‚ I guess if I didn’t look so rough at the end I’d be questioning how hard I actually tried, right? πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! I’m still pretty excited about it all too πŸ˜€ And haha thanks… I got a second wind and started running hard around the 11.5 mile mark. I’m just glad I didn’t come in sideways at the end!

    • Thank you! I somehow found enough energy in my reserves to sprint the last .1 mile… I think I just wanted to be done! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

