Delayed Reaction: Success!

Guys, I successfully took part in the WFD6K on Sunday, and my knee didn’t hurt at all! Huzzah!! (Full recap coming soon.)

Giving a wonky but smiley thumbs up as I approach the finish line

Giving a wonky but smiley thumbs-up as I approach the finish line

It felt amazing to run again, and I rode a runner’s high for the rest of the day. I might have also been singing “Guess who’s back… back again… Dana’s back…” pretty much all day too (sorry, Mr. Mathers).

My knee was a little bit tender yesterday, but not alarmingly so. My right hip flexor did spaz out a few times the evening after the race too, but I saw my PT yesterday and she wasn’t too concerned about either thing, especially after I was able to do all my PT exercises without any trouble.

Here’s hoping this means I can get back to business!! Hooray!

How’s your training going?

Did anyone race this weekend?

10 thoughts on “Delayed Reaction: Success!

  1. WOOT! WOOT! Funny I should read about your formerly bum knee. I tweaked mine at a trail race this past weekend and have been ALL PANICKY about it. The short story is that it’s fine. It’s just one of my Greatest Running Fears. Glad you’re on the mend!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

