Friday Randoms A-Go-Go

Happy Friday! I know I am looking very forward to the weekend being here, and in my excitement my brain is a bit all over the place, so today I’m going with a brain-leak-type post. With no further ado:

I ran 20.55 miles in May

monthlymileage

I know that’s not a lot, especially compared with people who’ve been training for marathons, but it was my highest mileage month so far this year, so that’s pretty cool. What’s not as cool? The random .55 miles. Why can’t I ever have nice, even numbers??

(Also, you can see how I started the year with grand ambitions of wearing Simon every day to track my steps, and then fell off the wagon pretty hard. Meh.)

Today is the start of the Euros!

euro

I love me a soccer/football tournament. I will be throwing my support behind England once again, even though I know they will break my heart again. #believe

bingo

The Worcester Firefighters race is Sunday

I love this race. I ran it the past two years, and hope to run it for as long as it exists! It’s in my home city, it’s in memory of the Worcester 6, and it’s a fun community event that I look forward to every year, now that I know it exists!

I’ve been stalking the weather for Sunday (a silly and usually pointless thing to do in New England) and have been increasingly dismayed as I’ve watched the forecast go from low 60s and rainy to high 70s and windy. The race was a scorcher the past 2 years – last year I think was in the low 90s – and the midday start is a bit of a drag. Ah well, what do they say? Nothing is certain except death, taxes, and a hot WFD6K.

2014 recap
2015 recap
2015 BibRave review

…and my upcoming half marathon is only one week after the WFD6K

Let’s not think about this right now, okay? I’m too busy blocking it out and trying not to panic.

What does your weekend look like? Anyone else racing?

Will anyone else be following the Euros?

15 thoughts on “Friday Randoms A-Go-Go

    • The very one! 🙂 Two years ago there were 2 firehoses to run through, but last year there was only the 1. Pretty awesome regardless.

    • Thanks! The forecast has actually gotten cooler again so who knows why I’m even trying haha. I bet they’ll have the firehose out even if it’s a bit cooler, and I’m sure I’ll run through it no matter what 🙂

  1. Late to comment – but happy to see your mileage for May and even happier to have already seen the outcome of the WFD race 🙂 Awesome job … and look forward to your half marathon – oh dear, only this next weekend?!?

Leave a Reply

