A New Running Buddy

Well hello there!

It’s been ages since I last posted… almost 2 months… which may be the longest I’ve gone without posting since I started this blog. Perhaps. I can’t really remember.

Anyway, why the lapse in posting? I’ll get to that. But first, I want to tell you about my new running buddy! I haven’t talked about him much, but he’s been running with me pretty regularly since May, and has run every race with me since then:

IMG_6852

He ran the Worcester Firefighters 6k with me…

IMG_20160619_095813987

…and the Worcester Half Marathon…

race_1539_photo_40295875

…and he ran Beach 2 Beacon with me and E.

qeoprun

He even ran the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park 10k I ran at the beginning of the month… which I am overdue with writing a recap of!

He’s a little hard to see in those photos, especially the early ones… and the number bibs do a pretty good job of hiding him in the others. But, for the past few weeks at least, he’s been pretty hard to hide:

img_0495

Making an appearance on our anniversary trip to Maine

My new running buddy will be making his official appearance early in 2017, and his impending arrival has made running and blogging take a bit of a backseat. Running because it’s been SUCH a hot summer, and running is so much harder now, plus the tiredness… oh, the tiredness. And blogging? Well… pregnancy brain is real, my friends. In addition to perma-exhaustion, I can barely keep my brain working for a workday, let alone anything before or after. So apologies for that!

Now that the weather has finally cooled off (we went from upper-80s to mid-60s with lows in the 30s in what felt like record time), I’m hoping to hit the pavement once again, albeit slower than ever. I’m also finally clearing through some of my ill-timed glut of work that’s kept my semi-functioning brain busy, so I’m hoping to get back to posting at least semi-regularly again soon. I’m sure I’ll have plenty of preggo-running misadventures to share with you! Til then…

How have you been?? What have I missed in the blogosphere these past few months?

14 thoughts on “A New Running Buddy

    • Thanks Fallon! 🙂 Could you spot anything in those top pictures? I can definitely see a difference between those 2 and the last 2… mostly just my body being generally bigger. I had to switch to a larger singlet for the last race I ran! 😉

Leave a Reply

